Introducing the Council Labour Group

Following on from the recent council elections, Portsmouth Labour Group currently has three local councillors covering all the portfolios between them, as follows:

John5-jan-2015 (2)John Ferrett (representing Paulsgrove Ward)

Leader of the Labour Group

Governance Audit and Standards Committee

Employment Committee

Health and Wellbeing Board

Adult Social Care spokesperson

Children’s Services spokesperson

Education spokesperson


Stephen MorganStephen Morgan (representing Charles Dickens Ward)

Deputy Leader of the Labour Group

Licensing Committee

Scrutiny Management Panel

Housing spokesperson

Environment & Community Safety spokesperson

Culture & Leisure spokesperson


ChowdhuryYahiya Chowdhury (representing Charles Dickens Ward)

Planning Committee

Economic Development Scrutiny Panel

Twinning Advisory committee

Economic Development spokesperson

Resources spokesperson

Traffic & Transport spokesperson